death & kindness

the spirit world says hey, straight to that strange soul of yours

Death and kindness show up, holding hands, laughing

eyes watching, happy light

accepting, smiling, the kind that just

widens

when it sees you,

no matter the dirt and feces that cover you.

They see me and laugh, happy, unconcerned

content, awake, waiting.

they know me and wait

for me to return to their warm touch, their bed, their home, their life

they stand at my door and wait for me, patiently, peacefully, but waiting nonetheless

my hands rest on the handle, cold and damp

the breeze blows in and out of our home, softwarm, dark

we look up and breathe, starlight streaming in

and

know that we are not alone.

🖤

spirit-geoa

frisbee | spirit world, walking| patreon

🖤

--

--

spirit world with geoa

fey faerie fairy tale stories brought to you by geoa geer and whoever else is around today